ISBNPA Webinar SIG Early Care and Education: Physical fitness in young children (preschool years): Importance, measurement, and intervention

Recording available in the link above or here https://www.isbnpa.org/index.php?r=media/view&id=86When: February 28, 2017Time: 15:00 EST (which means 20:00 GMT & March 1, 7:00 AEDT Melbourne Time)Title of webinarPhysical fitness in young children (preschool…

Continue ReadingISBNPA Webinar SIG Early Care and Education: Physical fitness in young children (preschool years): Importance, measurement, and intervention

Do physical activity interventions in Indigenous people in Australia and New Zealand improve activity levels and health outcomes? A systematic review

Indigenous Australians and New Zealanders have a significantly shorter life expectancy than non-Indigenous people, mainly due to differences in prevalence of chronic diseases. Physical activity helps in the pr...

Continue ReadingDo physical activity interventions in Indigenous people in Australia and New Zealand improve activity levels and health outcomes? A systematic review

The impact of dietary risk factors on the burden of non-communicable diseases in Ethiopia: findings from the Global Burden of Disease study 2013

The burden of non-communicable diseases (NCDs) has increased in sub-Saharan countries, including Ethiopia. The contribution of dietary behaviours to the NCD burden in Ethiopia has not been evaluated. This stud...

Continue ReadingThe impact of dietary risk factors on the burden of non-communicable diseases in Ethiopia: findings from the Global Burden of Disease study 2013