-

Children and Families SIG webinar: Considerations and Challenges in Conducting Research in Children and Families

Considerations and Challenges in Conducting Research in Children and Families

Date and time

Date: Tuesday 10 Nov, 13:00 EST (10 nov, 18:00 London, 11 nov, 05:00, Melbourne, 11 nov 02:00 Hong Kong)

Speakers

Ronald Iannotti, CDM Group, Bethesda MD
Suzanne Phelan, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo CA

Moderator

Deanna Hoelscher

Abstract

Research in children and families presents a number of complex challenges related to logistic, political, legal and social considerations, among others. Successfully navigating these challenges is necessary to produce valid and useful findings. The goal of this webinar is for speakers with experience conducting research in children and families in a variety of settings to discuss approaches for understanding, anticipating and resolving these challenges to produce the highest quality research.