ISBNPA Awards (to be presented in #ISBNPA2019)

ISBNPA’ Awards sub-committee has developed several awards which will offer the opportunity for ISBNPA members at all career stages to receive recognition for their research or community service. All ISBNPA members are asked to nominate colleagues/research teams/projects to be considered for one or more of these awards. To submit your nomination please fill the form available here ( until January 15, 2019 (more information is available here (

In brief, ISBNPA will award:

– Tom Baranowski Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Field of Behavioural Nutrition and/or Physical Activity 

– ISBNPA Commendation for Research Excellence

– MS Nanney Award for Impact in Behavioural Nutrition and/or Physical Activity

– ISBNPA ‘One To Watch’ Award

The current ISBNPA Awards sub-committee is chaired by Jayne Fulkerson (University of Minnesota), and includes Moria Golan (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem) and Chrisa Arcan (Stony Brook University, New York). The current chair of the Membership Committee, Maartje Poelman (Utrecht University) is also included.