Events

ISBNPA’s first student/ECR webinar: Tips and tricks for finding research money now: traditional and non-traditional funding sources

Start Date: 04/27/2016
End Date: 04/28/2016
Place: Webinar
Organization: ISBNPA Membership Committee

You can see the recording here: 
https://www.isbnpa.org/index.php?r=media/view&id=66

Date and time
Wednesday 27 April at
16:00 EST (21:00 London, 22:00 Paris, 28 April 06:00 Melbourne)


 Speakers
Chair:
Jo Salmon, Deakin University Melbourne, Australia (president ISBNPA)
Speakers:
David Crawford, Deakin
University Melbourne, Australia

Charlie Foster, University of Oxford, UK
Moderator:
Wendy Van Lippevelde,
Ghent University, Belgium

Abstract
Professor David Crawford is head of the School of Exercise and Nutrition
Sciences and the Director of the Institute for Physical Activity and Nutrition.
Professor Crawford’s research is concerned with obesity prevention. He has extensive
experience with grant writing and will start our webinar with grant writing
tips for more traditional funding sources such as national funding schemes.
Charlie Foster is Deputy Director of the Research Group and the WHO Collaborating Centre
on Population Approaches to Non-Communicable Disease Prevention. He leads two
British Heart Foundation funded programmes of research on physical activity and
obesity has global policy and advocacy experience working with WHO, European
Commission, and Centers for Disease Control and Prevention USA. Professor
Foster will continue the webinar with a focus on acquiring money from
non-traditional funding sources.
The webinar will end with an opportunity for
questions and comments posted by the audience. Comments and questions can be
submitted electronically throughout the webinar and will be facilitated by the
webinar’s Moderator. 

No posts found.