Events

ISBNPA Webinar SIG Motivation and Behavior Change: Translating the Recently Updated Physical Activity Guidelines into High Impact, Science-based Messages: A Global Perspective

Start Date: 05/02/2019
End Date: 05/02/2019
Place: Online Webinar
Organization: SIG Motivation and Behavior Change

# ISBNPA Webinar SIG Motivation and Behavior Change: 

Translating the Recently Updated Physical Activity Guidelines into High Impact, Science-based Messages: A Global Perspective

 

## When (more time zones below):

May 2nd 9:30PM UK time

 

## Video recording is available here:

https://www.isbnpa.org/index.php?r=webinar/view&id=59

 

## Speakers:

Michele Segar (@MichelleSegar)

Director, Sport, Health, and Activity Research and Policy (SHARP) Center

Researcher, Institute for Research on Women and Gender

University of Michigan, US

 

Tony Okely (@TonyOkely)

Senior Professor and Director of Research

Early Start | Faculty of Social Sciences

University of Wollongong, Australia

 

## Moderator

Marta Marques (@marta_m_marques)

Marie Curie Research Fellow, Trinity College Dublin & Centre for Behaviour Change, University College London

 

## Abstract

Translating the Recently Updated Physical Activity Guidelines into High Impact, Science-based Messages: A Global Perspective 

Did you know that the recently updated United States Physical Activity Guidelines (PAG), include a game-changing recommendation that has profound messaging implications for our field? 

These updated Guidelines open the door for professionals across fields and countries to communicate in new ways that align with motivation and decision science, better permitting us to support people’s psychological needs and ability to fit consistent movement into their lives.  

Attend this session if you want to learn more about these new science-based messages and how different countries are leveraging this exciting opportunity to boost population-level physical activity. 

 

## Time zones

Melbourne: Friday, May 3, 2019 at 06:30:00

Lisbon: Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 21:30:00

Minneapolis: Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 15:30:00

Amsterdam: Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 22:30:00

Vancouver: Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 13:30:00

Ann Arbor: Thursday, May 2, 2019 at 16:30:00

Auckland: Friday, May 3, 2019 at 08:30:00

No posts found.