Events

NESI Webinar ‘Your academic career post-PhD’

Start Date: 12/15/2016
End Date: 12/20/2016
Place: Zoom Webinar (online)
Organization: ISBNPA, Network of Early Career Researchers and Students ISBNPA (NESI)



Announcement of webinar
‘Your academic career post-PhD

 

Dear Early Career Researchers and Students,

We would like to
announce a new ISBNPA webinar developed for ECRs and students
. The topic of the webinar is ‘Your academic career post-PhD and will be held on Thursday 15th December
at 15:00 EST (20:00 London, 21:00 Paris or Friday 16th December 16th
07:00 Sydney/Melbourne).
During
this one hour webinar, Professor Clare Collins (University of Newcastle, Australia)
and Professor Emely de Vet (Wageningen UR, The Netherlands) will discuss successful
career building strategies post-PhD and share their personal experiences of research
and career development. There will also be time allocated to ask questions.

Professor Clare Collins is Senior Research Fellow and Professor of Nutrition and Dietetics. She is
also Deputy Director at the Priority Research Centre in Physical Activity and
Nutrition at the University of Newcastle, Australia. Professor Collins has
published over 250 manuscripts and supervised 20 Research Higher Degree
candidates to completion. She leads a large team of nutrition and dietetic
researchers. Please click
here
 
to read more about Professor Collins.   

Professor Emely de Vet is a Professor of Health Communication and Behavior Change
at Wageningen UR, The Netherlands. She became a professor within 10 years of
finishing her PhD. Professor de Vet leads a large team of health behavior
change researchers and has supervised ten PhD students. She has published over 75
manuscripts. Please click
here
 to read more about Professor de Vet.  

Please click HERE (or https://goo.gl/forms/DJdjyP1SLmhPI4Pb2) to register.

We look forward to seeing you all at the webinar!

Kind regards,

Jenna Hollis &
Maartje Poelman (representatives of the Network of Early Career Researchers and
Students ISBNPA)

Sofie Compernolle
& Wendy Van Lippevelde (representatives in the EC of ISBNPA)

ISBNPA 2022, Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Start Date:
May 18, 2022
End Date:
May 21, 2022
Place:
Phoenix, Arizona, US
Organization:
ISBNPA